Annual meetings :

All the members of the network (French, British and Belgian) meet up every year in one of their localities (2010 – Fontainebleau, 2011 – northern France, 2012 – Edimbourg, 2013 – northern France, 2014 – Cévennes, 2015 – Bristol, 2016 – Fontainebleau).
These meetings are high points for the network; a time for exchanging notes on what we’ve been doing and ideas for future activities, and for boing beyond our common interest in Stevenson to share the experience of our different cultures and ways of living.
The European network association In the Footsteps of Robert Louis Stevenson was formally inaugurated on  16 November 2013 in Maroilles in northern France. Its objective is to promote the life and works of the writer. The Network has been accredited in 2015 as a “European Cultural Route of the Council of Europe”.

Stevenson Month :

Every November, the European network association In the Footsteps of Robert Louis Stevenson organises a programme of events related to the writer’s life and works.
Each of the network’s member organisations is involved in this joint endeavour, putting on exhibitions, talks, lectures and activities around a common theme. The primary aim is to help children and young people come to know more both about Robert Louis Stevenson and about the different localities that make up our network.

Rencontres annuelles :

Chaque année, tous les membres du réseau (Français, Britanniques et Belges) se réunissent sur un territoire Stevenson du réseau (2010 – Fontainebleau, 2011 -Nord de la France, 2012 – Édimbourg, 2013 – Nord de la France, 2014 – Cévennes, 2015 – Bristol, 2016 – Fontainebleau).
Ces rencontres sont des moments forts de la vie du réseau : échanges sur les activités passées et futures, temps de partage au cours duquel les participants découvrent ben au-delà de ce qui les unit (l’écrivain), d’autres modes de vie et d’autres cultures.
L’association européenne Sur les traces de Robert Louis Stevenson a vu le jour le 16 novembre 2013 à Maroilles dans le Nord de la France, elle a pour but de promouvoir la vie et l’œuvre de l’écrivain et a été reconnue « Itinéraire Culturel du Conseil de l’Europe » en 2015.

Le mois Stevenson :

Chaque année au mois de novembre, le réseau organise des événements liés à l’écrivain.
Lors de ce moment fédérateur, chaque acteur du réseau s’implique pour créer des expositions, lectures, conférences-débats, animations sur un thème commun. L’objectif premier est de sensibiliser les enfants et adolescents au personnage de Robert Louis Stevenson et aux territoires du réseau.